You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Tip #32: How to Live Travel Pro! Inspired by @jedau. Part Six: Maximize Your Purchasing Power Through International Living! (Part I)

in #travel6 years ago

I just made a Travel Pro Deal. Thinking out-side the Travel Pro Box! lol

Since Chile is basically a first world country with first world prices I knew the deals would be with the people. So I found a guy online who works from 8am to 10pm and rents his two other bedrooms out of his 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. So for 17 dollar a night I got myself 15 days at his place. It's clean, modern, gated community! The other room has two German girls. Which may be a bonus! They are tourist and out and about all day anyway. So basically I have this whole aparment to myself, kitchen, balcony looking out on the mountains.....for about the same price as a bed in an 8 person dorm! Very Travel Pro! This is the magic I'll have to work in Europe for sure. Plus there is a 60 inch flat screen TV and X box in the living room!

Sort:  

Ha, ha, ha! I knew you could do it @world-travel-pro. Welldone! Sounds like a very good deal.

Hope the German girls are good fun. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36