You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tip #5: What is a chicken bus? When to take one?

in #travel7 years ago

Absolutely perfect. I just watched your latest video of you showing the weekend market outside of your place. Just awesome! That's what I'm all about. I'd love to see how you live. To learn that you get sushi from a mom and pop vendor for cheap and it lasts sometimes until Tuesday is fascinating and friggen awesome! I'd love to learn all about that stuff.

It's just fantastic knowing how good your life is in Bangkok and for how much it cost you. I just love it! To me it's nothing new, but after 5 weeks in the US I almost forgot how good we have it. My 190 dollar apartment in Ecuador with organic natural food at literally 1/10 the price of the US was normal for a long time for me.

Saying this from inside the US. It seems almost unreal, but that's because I'm re-adapted to US living in a quick 5 weeks. Can't wait to get back to a better reality, where food is real and affordable!

Can you believe organic red peppers today at the supermarket, 5 dollars a pound! I would get them for 50 cents a pound just a few month's ago. I literally can't afford to eat healthy at the moment, and that's normal.......for now.

Anyway, I'm thinking I'll just meet you near a subway exit or landmark at 4 pm Thursday. You can give me a tour, I'll treat you to a few meat sticks or whatever you want, we'll hang out, I'll give you a hug and we can both go home and "steemit"!

it won't be the only time I'll be passing through Bankgok so hopefully we'll have a round 2 shortly down the road. Absolutely loved your video. You and I are totally like minded in so many ways. Looking forward to meeting you in person.

I probably won't be on here much for a while. Tomorrow is my dad's B-day. Then I'm traveling for a day and half. So I'll contact you on here when I'm settled in Bangkok and confirm our plans. Just in case, my email is [email protected]. See you Thailand!

-Dan

Sort:  

Ok - try not to starve to death before we meet! I know how hard it is. I'm glad those days are in my rear view mirror now.

I can meet you at Exit 3 MRT Sutthisan. I'll be the one and only old white lady in the top courtyard area. I stand out!

That will be perfect and I can show you around. There's a park nearby so maybe we can eat there or just go to one of the coffee shops after you see the place. Hopefully no rain.

I'm really looking forward to it. See you then :)

Great I'll be there 4 pm Thursday. Once I get there we can both stand out together! lol When I get settled in Bangkok I'll drop you a note confirming all is good! Looking forward to meeting you in person!

Yes we will be easy to locate :) Good thing I have my 5 Thai words to help us get along, and I can grunt in Thai!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46