You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Report: Medellin, Colombia

in #travel7 years ago

EXACTLY. El Poblado is not Colombia. It's the most insulated isolated touristy thing I've ever encountered in a major city. It's like Hooters and TGI Friday one after another. It's like going to Disneyworld, once your beyond the gates it's fantasy world. Outside you can find scenes from walking dead!

Yeah, people don't know what they are doing when it comes to living expenses. Who would come to a third world country to spend like their in Europe? I got a super nice place for 20 dollars a night just out of the tourist district and 15 minute walk to the beach here in playa del carmen. Casaejido. They look expensive if you look them up online but they negotiate. AC, room service, pool, great quality everything. But I'm only here for a week.

Then there are apartments all around. I got invited to a friends apartment here that is actually 3 blocks from the beach on 3 south. Big and luxurious In California he said would be at least 2,000 a month. He's paying 600. You could easily find something nice here in the 300-500 range all inclusive. I like it here so much, I'll probably make this my base camp for this part of the world in years to come. So good meeting a like minded person on here. Will certainly be following you as well.

Sort:  

Disney - a nightmare place. Only second to Legoland with their plastic grass lol. just your mention of Hooters gives me all I need to know. Thank you so much for the follow. I am really excited to have people see my work. it's a quiet world for the most part, so I am happy to be here.

I like the way you think. I'll be in touch! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43