You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague among the most visited cities in the world: 7.65 million visitors in 2017!

in #travel7 years ago

Very nice! Glad to see your home country's tourism industry is doing so well. More than that, I can't believe I haven't found you on here until now! From one traveler to another, so nice to meet you my steemit brother!

I actually found you through a travel friend in common. @joythewanderer. She is super nice. She's been traveling through Hong Kong and every time I see her Hong Kong posts it totally trips me out. As I lived there for a short while 5 years ago.

Truth is I've basically been living out of a backpack for about 11 years now and have been traveling more or less since I left Albany New York USA at the young age of 20, now I'm 35. So I've had a lot of travel experience most of which had to be done on a tight budget.

I've had to stay on a budget as little as 500 dollars a month to keep my travel lifestyle. Things are not so tight now. But I know how to get water out of stone if I have to when it comes to traveling! lol

After all the budget travel tricks and strategies I've learned over the year I now consider myself a budget travel professional; and I've got a nice little travel blog happening here on steemit about my style of travel, so far so good.

I just got back from a trip to the Galapagos and soon will be heading south to Peru hoping to make to Buenas Aires Argentina in a couple months. Then out to Europe for the summer.

Check Republic is high on my list and I'm definitely going to Prague, probably late summer early fall next year. While in Thailand a couple months ago I made some good friends from this city, so it's been high on my radar since then.

So glad to have run into you here on steemit. You are doing so well. I'm very happy for you. I see that you have your own travel company, awesome! I just stopped by your website, very nice. I love the entrepreneurial spirit! I've never had a boss myself since age 19. Built, owned, and sold several businesses and a big house over the years.

How long have you been doing the tour business for? Do you have a lot of travel experience yourself? This is actually my first time on social media, never did facebook. Just emails. So I always write long email like messages. However this is getting ridiculous. Sorry to take up your time. Just excited to meet a friend for Joy's and maybe we'll even meet in person this summer/fall.

It's not much but I just put my up-vote bot on you too. I'll certainly be following and will make sure to check in from time to time. Hope you have a great day! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Sort:  

Hello! Thank you for your message. I had a very enjoyable read. Yes, our friend @joythewanderer is an amazing Steemian and she does post a lot of great stories here on Steemit. I see you are leading a very interesting life through your extensive travels. Even though I have not visited your blog yet, I definitely will. I am sure you will be able to/are make Steemit a great tool and media to share your experince with other Steemians. I will definitely head to your blog after this. I am going through some transformation regarding my business which will come to fruition in few months time. I wish you the best of luck and succeess in whatever you do and hope to see you in Pragu one day. Tomas

Get out!!!! My Czech friend I met in Thailand; his name is Tomas too! lol Must be a popular name there lol! Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed my letter. Sometimes I get carried away and even surprise myself how much I have written! lol

You surely can count on meeting me in the Summer/spring as long as you are still in Prague. My heart is set on Europe during this time frame, and like mentioned Prague is high up on my list! Wishing you the very best for the transition of your business; and I'll certainly be in-touch! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43