How Much Clothes Can You Buy with Two Dollars in Laos?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Can you even buy clothes for two dollars in Laos? Absolutely! Two dollars won't get you a new wardrobe or the latest designer jeans. But take a look at this photo I took while walking around an open air market in Vang Vieng Laos. The prices are in Lao Kip and 10,000 Lao Kip is equal to about $1.20 US. So at this market everything you see is less than two dollars. In the far right of the photo you can see a sign showing two items for about $1.80! Next time in Laos don't hesitate to do a little clothes shopping, you surely won't see prices like this back home!

Not To be Missed!

The Buddhist Temples of Vientiane, the Capitol of Laos (11 photos)

Travel Tip #15: Think Twice Before Renting a Motorbike in Thailand!

World Travel Report: Island of Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand

Special Monuments and Structures of the Capital City. Vientiane Laos! (11photos and descriptions)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

Please all travellers dont bring to much luggage you can always buy local for cheap, went i started my first long backpack trip just brought to much cloting not nessecarry

Great point Hass! You know your stuff!

Nice post, Bravo steemit frends @world-travel-pro 👍

Wow!! It's just nuts! I haven't seen such low prices in a long time!! Now I'd really like to go there and buy as many clothes as I can. Damn, I don't have such a great opportunity to fly to Laos... Btw, I'm obsessed with cheap shopping, so I've read so many reviews on different marketplaces and found mercari reviews, and, as for me, there u can find the best offers But, now, I know that it's so cheap to buy different staff in Laos, I'd not hesitate to buy a ticket and fly there. Hm... It's such a good idea for a business!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54