Early Morning Adventure Exploring Caves in Vang Vieng Laos! Part Two

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Another Cave! This area is considered a Karst topographical landscape. It's formed by water dissolving the soluble limestone over time.

I enter the cave crawling through the small opening by the ground.

As I leave the cave I take a cool photo of the vegetation covered by a spider web with the morning sun shinning on it.

I continue on the trail and find another cave.

Back on the trail I find myself climbing vertical up the side of a rock face. I make sure to keep three points of contact at all times.

The trail soon starts to get really thin and sketchy melting away into jungle, but I get this photo before I turn back.

It's now around 10:30 and you can feel the temperature rising. I take another photo while crossing the Orange Bridge, a photo of two Buddhist Temples, and a turkey bird bath as I walk to my hotel.

I get back to my $12 per night hotel hotel around 10:30. I shower and walk down the street to get a $6 Lao massage in an air conditioned room during the heat of the day.

This was a fun and exciting morning. Vang Vieng is a place you can spend days exploring. This is one of several adventures I've had over the past couple weeks here. I'll soon be heading north to a bigger city Luang Probang and spending 5 days there before flying to Bangkok and heading to the Island of Koh Samet! If you like this post please view some of my others and consider following. Thank you! -Dan

Not To be Missed!

Travel Tip # 16: How to Plan a Long Term Travel Rout.

Travel Tip #15: Think Twice Before Renting a Motorbike in Thailand!

World Travel Report: Island of Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand

Real Life Captured in Vang Vieng, Laos! (20 photos and historic description)

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

very cool my friend thanks for sharing Upped ! I will up vote and resteem this in my other @karenmckersie blog , as I want to keep @momskitchen feed for just food and drink in my blog !! ✌💕👍😋

Makes perfect sense. Thank you so much for the resteem and support. I just crossed 400 followers. Thanks to you and members like you! Looking forward to more food posts! Yes, they do make me hungry!

Haha that's awesome thanks ! And congratulations !!🎈🎆🎇🎉🎊

Thank you so much.

Nice ! love it!. I love caving and adventure. Any stalactite and stalagmite forming in the cave?

Thank you! Not too many. But in my next post of another caving adventure with my new Korean friend I've got a photo of a real nice one.

Thanks @lenatramper I've been enjoying your Turkistan posts.

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52