You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tip #2: How to Deal with Pushy Airport Taxi Drivers

in #travel7 years ago

Wow. Thanks for the tip. Really appreciate it. So just enter with the equivalent in USD cash. And no problem. Wow no flashy colors. I forget how intense they are over the roayl family. Yes it's a big deal but up to flashy colors wow. I generally don't ware to much flash! I'll be much happier for sure when I arrive. My plan in 30 days stamped in with no visa, then go to Laos and get a visa, and spend 30 days in Laos, then do a land crosing near Chain Rai and spend the next two months in Thailand. Probably divided between Chaing Mai, Bangkok, Krabi, and Kohpengan. Thanks again for the tip!

Sort:  

I'm sure you will not have trouble. With a stamp you don't need as much cash too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41