My drive to New York from Kentucky

in #travel7 years ago

Every summer I drive a car to New York for some of my long time customer's. But this time the day I had planned to go all month was the worst day. 

Cause there were storms the whole trip.  I got a break from the storms when I got passed Columbus for a whole 10 minutes then a heavy down pour came. I could barely see the road. I was following a semi cause I could see his tail lights. There were cars to the right of me pulled off the road for a mile of road.

It got so bad once that all I could only see was my windshield wipers Which made me have to pull off road myself.

After the rain slowed down a little I got back going. I got up to Erie Pennsylvania where I could pull off for night of sleep before I finished my drive rest of the way to New York the next morning.

As the next morning came I got up and started driving again on the New York Thru-way, And there where trees down and flooding along sides of road. I was thinking to myself It must have really been a bad storm that has went threw. I drove for about 5 hours across New York and I made it. I made it to Saratoga Springs, New York. To the horse racing track where all the big money people go in horse racing industry. 

This is car I drove was this 2012 Infinti QX56

I had to take car to airport and drop it off to catch my plane ticket back to Kentucky to pick up another car. I called the people to let them know where car was parked, So when they flew in it would be a easy find. 


Sort:  

This should be enough evidence for those who doubt the reality of climate change!

Preach!!! 🙌🙌🙌 I like you!!

That looks very scary! I'm glad you made it ok. Mother Nature is so mean sometimes lol

Rainy weather makes whole trip suck, But I'm happy I got there safe and made my money!

Very nice images, I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33