The DREAM

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DSC04170.JPG

When I was a kid, I always wanted to be a nurse because when I was growing up, members in the family are nurse or was taking nursing. Well, Except for my Dad who is an engineer that I knew, I won't like to be in the future because I knew it involves math. Since I was a child I know that math is not for me no matter how much I would try to master it.

But the dream of being a nurse changed when I was going to take an entrance exam to universities. I wanted to be a teacher, that's why I thought taking up Chemistry, Biology, Filipino for me to teach in the future. However, my sister wants the best for me in the future, she suggested for me to take occupational therapist and physical therapist.

I wanted to be safe and be happy in the future. I love cooking and decorating where my course now, which is BS-HRM offers so I took it. Since my course is from the hospitality industry, being a cabin crew interests me because of the idea of traveling, customer service and many more. In addition, my relatives were cabin crew in their young adult days so it hooked me up on reaching the job.

Now during in my college days, I always picture myself to be a flight attendant. I study about it, I follow some influencers, bloggers for me to have a background about it if I really want it for real. I know that having some knowledge about it would help me improve myself, prepare myself for the job.

However, some anticipations in life would come and some situations that time won't allow us for the meantime, I prepare myself for backup plans. If anything fails, I would take Culinary or Master's degree in anyhow I still to be a hotelier.

DSC04160.JPG

Every time, I ride an airplane, I would really feel that I will have the future dream job. I would attract the universe that I will have the best slot for it. I always tell my friends that in the future I will get this job and ask them if I really suit for the job. Also, I will also think on what airline best suits my personality. It was like my favorite topic, I ask my friends I they want to take on being a flight attendant. For me, it is the best awkward topic breaker. It helps bring a conversation longer.

DSC04190.JPG

When I went to Manila, I saw a an Emirates airline that gives me joy. I excitedly asked myself if was it the sign? I completely loled. We don't know in the future maybe I will be part to this airline. Airline's lingering to my mind all the time are Qatar, Emirates, AirAsia, Cebu Pacific and Philippine Airline. They keep on nestling inside my mind that keeps the fire burning to reach my dream.

DSC04166 (2).JPG

Since I was following some bloggers, I found a perfect book which will be my guide for the dream. I hurriedly ordered it and expected that somehow, some tips would help me. I recommend this book if you're like me who wants to be a cabin crew. I brought this with me for my OJT because it has interview tips for me to be reminded on what to do. Moreover, I thought of taking a picture of the book in the airplane because for it is the perfect place to take a shot on the window.

DSC04182.JPG

I do believe that dreams do come true and as an individual who is near in reaching a dream, I hope that I could fly with you soon.

Keep on dreaming big to chase them when doors open perfectly for you.

~I vialed the universe, living life to the fullest!~


~Wondra Tv~


DON'T FORGET TO VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Ikaw na momshieee. :D bet sad nko ma steward bya ay mygerddd

bet sad nimo ma steward ko?

I have high hopes that you can travel to places, farther and bettet than what you can imagine. Nice photos bdw.

I hope so, thank you dear!

sir diba gusto man ka mag flight attendant diba? hehehe go for it.

yes kuya! pohon mayng lawas XD

I believe, if you put your heart in it, it will come true. So, prepare your self for that dream.

Hopefully I could clear my mind and heart so that I could focus on my dream

If we've only met before I'd introduce you to my pilot friends maybe you can try CebuPac first. 😂

That would be great! I'll be graduating soon my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97