My Trip in Tagaytay City

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_2433 (3).jpg

Ever since me and my squad planned to have the internship at Manila, we planned to go to places like Sagada, and Tagaytay because of its beautiful scenery and reviews.

Look at us now, we have checked one blank on our bucket list! I now understand why people from metro cities appreciate places like Tagaytay City because of its natural beauty to offer to everyone.

Take note the cool breeze they have that I did not expect, the beautiful landscape that reminds me of my city and the delicious food that I have genuinely tasted.

Since we realized that the bus fare here in Luzon are cheap compared to my city, we took the chance on traveling to other neighboring cities like Tagaytay. We had the motivation to go here as soon as possible because our internship with our friends are getting near and we assumed that there will be no other time but to travel now. Good thing that my friend's sister has been to Tagaytay many times that we made her our tour guide.

Our first stop in Tagaytay was in the Picnic Grove. It was like the Tinago Falls from my city where it requires a lot of trekking. I got rashes the next day because of its bipolar weather and the sun gave me back burns. Nonetheless,, I don't regret it having them because it gave me the experience that I would treasure for a lifetime.

IMG_2524 (2).jpg

DSC05196.JPG

Next stop was in Mahogany market where we had our lunch. We ate their specialty which is Bulalo and their best sellers like Crablets and Tawilis. It was pricey but it was worth it. The whole second floor was all filled with different small restaurants which are fully occupied with fast turnover.

They have tough competition upstairs; I was shocked when even though I was not yet fully finish with my tidbits they will already cleaned our table for the next customers. You know that unspoken words that means they are making you leave immediately. LOL

DSC05215.JPG

DSC05208.JPG

It was my first time to eat a crunchy Crablets and Tawilis. I love their taste and for me, Tawilis is like used in Ginamos. Am I right? They are best paired with spicy soy sauce with a calamansi.

The place is so in demand because even though it is located in the market, they would gain from people who are in different social status. Since its demand is high, their dishes are also pricey.

DSC05212 (2).JPG

We then continued our journey to the famous Sky Ranch of Tagaytay, when you will ask people who have been to the city they will always answer you "Sky Ranch" also, there are a lot of vans and motorcycles that will always volunteer to give you a ride to the place.

Tips

If you're planning to go to Tagaytay, take note these stuffs.

If you wan't to have less expense from the trip, use only Jeepney as mode of transportation that fare only runs from the range of Php 8.00-Php 11. 00.

If you're impatient and you wan't convenience , you can make use of their motorcycles that would take you directly to your desired sites. Bring something that would keep you warm if you easily get cold. Tagaytay has cool breeze much more if you travel with motorcycles.

I did not expect the cool breeze because my friend told me that the coldness only starts later in the afternoon but it was sooner than I expected.

DSC05280.JPG

DSC05259.JPG

I did not tried any ride because these types of rides and booths were already offered in SM by the bay, Amusement Park. I just enjoyed watching the people riding, playing and claiming their price. Sky ranch is a place for squads, family and lovers.

I also enjoyed taking clicks on vibrant stuffs which I really love putting on my instagram because it would compile the memories I captured.

DSC05235.JPG

Well If you want to go there I took a picture on their ride rates for you to know and prepare yourself.

However if you're like me and you don't like wasting money, so full charge your gadgets to collect memories.

This soldier is a human, at first it was a statue moving but I was wrong when I went near him. He was so funny because he told us to put money in his drop box.

DSC05222.JPG

Just like Baguio City they have beautiful plants and flowers blooming. I took a picture in this area because It was like a Sirao Garden at Cebu. It was lovely and its not always you get to see these kind of beautiful stuff in big cities.

IMG_2576 (2).jpg

We then excitedly left the park and planned to go to our next destination which is Starbucks that offers overlooking to Taal Lake.

We used motorcycle as our mode of transportation because we were tired of waiting for a jeepney. We were charged for Php 50.00 but its a good thing to experience variation of transportation in one place.

I was so sleepy during the ride because it was cool and peaceful while waiting in the middle of the traffic. After few minutes in the road we finally arrived in the site.

DSC05288.JPG

After a long happy day, we deserved a break and some treats.I am not a coffee person because it will give me palpitations so I decided to order green tea frappe and a blueberry cheese cake. We made sure to have the best spot and luckily, we had it. I also met a social media influencer, Camille Co and her boyfriend where I religiously follow her on instagram. We finished our day at Starbucks and we went to our homes with a smiling face.

If you're looking for a place to unwind, and you're still planning your bucket list, I would really recommend Tagaytay City.

DSC05300.JPG

~I vialed the universe, living life to the fullest!~


~Wondra Tv~


Thanks for reading my blog!
Do not forget to VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

ravan lang jud

Take me there!!!

This post got featured in our "SteemPh Iligan Daily Featured Posts".

Oh really? Thank you! Finally, I got featured :)

gosh those photos are taken professionally! who was your photographer?

My squad HAHA some of my photos were taken from her sister's Iphone.

thanks!

Your photos are amazing!!! I hope you had fun @wondtrav! Great post by the way.

thank you for appreciating it! :)

Hi wondra! Awesome adventure... If mushroom burger is still there in tagaytay, I would recommend that you pass by, their mushroom burgers are awesome! You can also buy a mushroom plant from them which you can use to propagate your own small mushroom farm even at home.. Till your next adventure!

next time I would try the mushroom burger :)

See you on your next post then! 😀

Love the post and the photos, especially those with food and how you describe everything, thanks for sharing :)

thank you :) hope you visit tagaytay

Beautiful place and nice clear shots!

I've been there years ago and I regret I failed to keep pictures, now Tagaytay looks even better and I would not hesitate to go back there soon.

Its a nice place, hope you find time to visit it again sir :)

I’m happy that you’re able to atleast make the most out of your internship through travelling on nearby places in Manila. You’ve got great shots there! 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75