You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come on a Date With Me to Hong Kong! Part 1: The Surprise Attack!

in #travel6 years ago

Glad you're having a good time... It seems every time I drop by your blog you're in a different part of the world!!! haha. I just wanted to let you know I'm posting your interview now... I hope it's all ok but let me know if I should change anything! :-) Thanks very much for doing it x

Sort:  

Hey @woman-onthe-wing :) I know it must seem that way (or maybe it is that way, it's crazy, either way!) ;)

No need to thank me, we've been here together for so long, I am honored by the feature and all that you're working towards with the health movement here! <3

It definitely seems that way to me Heart, and it's a good thing you enjoy travel because maybe we will be able to meet one day! I notice you said you're not keen on flying... me neither, I prefer boats. I haven't been anywhere in years and am feeling well overdue for stretching my wings! But now Sky is nearly three it makes travel a bit easier... well, not 'travel' exactly because there's no funds for that, but we're looking at a few cheaper countries to live. Ireland is a very expensive country.

As for Steemit I'm feeling quite disheartened with it these days, putting a lot in and not getting much back... seems hardly worth it, which makes me sad. Community spirit is dwindling, curation is assigned to bots, and there's not half as much spark here as there used to be. I love doing my project and as you know I care very deeply about health issues, and I especially love doing the interviews. But I can't work for free, and I can't force people to vote my posts! Sorry. Blue day today :-( Maybe the Irish rain. Hope it's brighter where you are! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72