You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visit Croatia (part 3) - Island of Hvar. Sun, sea & salt !

in #travel6 years ago

he sourced his images . but you do have a point . I could not look at the terms of service in the sourcing . It was not in english so I can not say whether they can be used or not . more research needs to be done .

Sort:  

Hey @wolfhart and @viking-ventures, I just gave him an old post of mine to look at explaining proper image sourcing. Hope it helps ;) Way to go to be on the look out for this kind of thing you two!

It's a tricky area, for sure, but I also know it's the most common reason for someone to flag a post - I'd rather let someone know. :-)

the most important part is that he sourced them . most people will not go into each photo and look at the copie rights condition . or why should they . in his case it in another language . so I can't say and I or anyone would not no if he got permission . that would not be indicated in any article just that it was source . the 1st thing that would happen is a warning from "cheetah" . That did not happen .
The big thing is to source not only photos but all possible copyright items .
This is not the venue to discuss this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39