The Best Day Of My Life With Turkey travel !

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I am Courtney!
I am writing to share a special experience contrast to other special experience people encounter which is my traveling experience.

When traveling to other countries the main purpose is to go experience the background of the country or their culture. However, my adventure at Turkey was different. I hang out with my Turkish friends and experiencing their way of the country’s culture and activities and go places that doesn’t show in guide books. I manage to go to the uncommon sightseeings which were outstanding beautiful due to my Turkish friends.

Also, people worries about the traveling cost but the only cost we paid was the airplane ticket and presents. About 9 days, it only cost 1,200 dollars. (90% was the airplane ticket)

Very rare experience than other people!
I will begin telling my adventure at Turkey ^^

I have met a friend who studied at America during my college. At first, we communicated by facebook. Our english skills aren’t so well ( I am little bit better... ^^) we contact each other occasionally even after our army services was over. We also talked about traveling over seas and I have a friend who lives in Turkey and asked about traveling to Turkey but she invited us to come to Turkey and stay at her home. Me and my friend tried to give money for staying at her home but she refused receiving money because she said that we are her guest. Because of not using money for rentals stuff such as sleeping motels or food we saved a lot of money.

My Turkish Friend name is Remziye, who is 4 years younger and we got to know each another by facebook. She is pretty and kind also have humor which makes her a charming woman. At that time, I was in college studying for graduate school and when I went to Turkey I finally met her with her little brother and her wonderful parents.

9097_639157156097516_81080033_n.jpg

With Remziye and her Father!

1373466537524.jpg

1373466524000.jpg

With Remziye and her little brother Emre!

Remziye lived in Isparta. This city is famous for roses. There wasn’t no airport at this city, so I had to meet her from a different city which was Antalya. She had relatives living at that city so we hang out at that place for 2days and went to her hometown Isparta.
At first, we had to go to Istanbul from Incheon airport. After landing in Instanbul, we took the domestic flight to Antalya and met Remziye’s family.

To be honest, me and my friend were worried about traveling over sea and staying at someone else’s home that we have never been to. My other friends made fun of me and my friend going to Turkey which was our organs will be taken or be kidnapped be someone. However, me and Remziye contact for several years so I wasn’t that worried. I was sorry that I didn’t do any studying for with Turkish language. At 11:00pm, we arrived at Antalya airport and was worried how to find her but there was a lot of people at that time ( me and my friend were the only asian.) so we picked up our luggages and went out of your gates and saw she‘s family right away. After meeting her, I notice that they were very tall also her little brother was tall. Remziye’s father also came and we went to her relative’s home together by car. At 12pm we arrive at Remziye’s relatives. There was a beautiful woman greeting us which was Remziye‘s aunt. There were a lot of people and I thought is this house a homeshare place? But it wasn’t It was all Remziye‘s relative. She’s aunt was 5 years older than me and from Russia. Her name is Nur Uysal( it was hard to pronounce her name. T-T). She looked very young, so I thought she was a college student but she wasn’t. She was a 5 star hotel manager at Antayla. I was amazed how great she was.

20130708_012822.jpg

At the living room!

Nur Uysal’s home was very decorated. I was very impressive how they carpet looked like and how the bed was deocrated. Underneath the TV, we placed down our luggages. The house was very cozy and the atmosphere of the house was very unique. Very different comparing Korean households.
After greeting Remziye‘s mother and uncle and aunt, we unpacked our stuffs and took a shower. Remziye’s mother gave us some tasty porridge and bread. In the other room there was a 6 years old kid sleeping named Elif. She followed us during our adventure in Turkey. She was like a small enthusiastic elf.

제목 없a음.png

Elif is a troublemaker and stubborn but couldn’t hate her for that because she was too cute! and this is Elif’s mother! ( I couldn’t find the pictures I took with them but when I do I will upload right away! )

1373466465263.jpg

1422680024445.jpeg

Elif looking like a bunny!

After going to sleep, me and my friend talked to each other about how fantastic Turkey is. I told my friend that going to Turkey will be very fun.

Next day, after breakfast, Remziye and her father took us to a guide around Antayla. From here now, I will show you pictures we took during the trip at Antayla.
I am sorry for the blurry pictures.. I used my cell phone camera. T-T

1044696_626431477370084_1974615825_n.jpg

20130708_122441.jpg

1373466547860.jpg

1373466551962.jpg

Sometime people says did you really took this pictures? I said I took the picture by using my cell phone. I notice later on that this place is very famous in Antayla and by searching the internet there was very similar like pictures.

1373466668436.jpg

1373466652540.jpg

1373466745061.jpg

1373466687171.jpg

1373466691261.jpg

1373466597072.jpg

1373466580390.jpg

1373466599119.jpg

I have a lot of pictures but not organized so it is very hard for looking up the pictures I took during Turkey. I went swimming with Remziye and her family but couldn’t took any pictures. I should ask her if photos when we went swimming.

After 2days in Antayla, we said goodbye to Remziye‘s relatives and off to Remziye’s hometown Isparta. ( I know that we took a group picture! but don’t know where it is. I am keep trying to find all the pictures I took during Turkey T-T)

BUT SUDDENLY!!
Elif the 6 years old kid wanted to follow us! She couldn’t come because of her parents but eventually they said ok. So, Elif came to Isparta too.

20130708_191144.jpg

Next storytelling will be about the experience in Isparta and meeting Remziye‘s friends, Emre’s friends.

Hope you enjoy and enjoy the next story.

When we went to Turkey there wasn’t a lot of asian people. Strangers kept asking where you from and they were all kind and friendly. I did a lot of hand shaking and people in the streets gave us free foods and it was good. I never thought Turkey would be this much fun.

Sort:  

confront your cheating spouse with evidence, I was able to spy on my cheating ex phone without finding out.....it really helped me during my divorce ...you can contact ([email protected]) call +15134385039 for spying and hacking social networks, school servers, icloud and much more,viber chats hack, Facebook messages and yahoo messenger,calls log and spy call recording, monitoring SMS text messages remotely,cell phone GPS location tracking, spy on Whatsapp Messages,his services are cheap.. and please tell him i referred you to him he is a man with a heart of GOLD.

@wlchfl5358 I can see you had so much fun and that is why you are sharing it with us. I am glad you did.
Have a splendid day!

Great stories! Thank you for sharing. I am glad you enjoyed Turkey. I was just in Istanbul a few weeks ago and really loved it and the people. What Turkish dessert did you like best?

Thank you!! yeah there are so many good people and i really liked kebab!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66