It's getting cold....What about a tropical All-Inclusive vacation? Pros and Cons here!

in #travel8 years ago

If you are like me, you dread the bitter cold that ensues following the month of November in the Mid-Atlantic. Fall, which is truly beautiful, quickly turns to a frigid and dark time around here. Immediately, the dreams of warm weather and the waves crashing on the beach become very frequent. Where should one flee to as a temporary oasis away this time of year? Well, if you are a "value" consumer like myself, then I would recommend Mexico or the Dominican. Below are reviews and recommendations from my own personal perspective.

*Los Cabos, Mexico
As someone who has lived on the East Coast all of my life, my first visit to the "Best Coast" was spectacular. As an admiring of views and nature's beauty, Cabo's unique terrain was like nothing I had experienced. It was nothing short of what you see on TV or in the movies, with steep cliffs running directly into the ocean water. One downfall is you cannot swim many places here because of this exact reason - the current is too dangerous due to the steep drop offs. There is an abundance of things to do here, and taking advantage of an All-Inclusive is one of them. The lack of humidity has amazing!

*Punta Cana, DR
Not many places could top Cabo for me, so do not be alarmed by me saying Punta Cana came in second on my favorite list. This still has much to offer, but reminded me of a summer in Virginia when visiting (humid and a little buggy!). Still, the enjoyable breeze off the water limited its effects. We strictly stayed on the resort here and had a wonderful time, but while in Cabo we did venture into town (a must!)

In summary, you can't go wrong, but Cabo was a special visit for me. It was like visiting somewhere I thought I never could afford, but due to the strength of the dollar and exchange rate it was probably cheaper than a week's trip to a local East Coast beach. I would recommend if you ever get the chance!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wizosskins89! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wizosskins89! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26