My trip to Germany Part 2

in #travel8 years ago

As Promised here are some more photos of my trip to Munich and Berlin with my father while on business this summer.

The Original Han Solo

Buddy Bear promotes tolerance throughout Berlin.

The Berlin Wall





A castle in Bavaria, border of Austria. The photos are not great because it was raining the entire time we were there but it was cool to drive through so much of Bavaria. The large white castle is called Neuschwanstein Castle, and inspired Disney's castle. The Yellow Castle is where a certain king Ludwig grew up, He built Neuschwanstein and started three other Castles around Bavaria. Neushwanstein was the only one that was remotely finished. Then he was deemed insane by what I understand to be his parliament members and mysteriously disappeared while walking along the river with his friend.



The chocolate in Berlin was not only the best I think I have ever had but it mad amazing artwork as well!

This photo and the frame are made of 100% chocolate!


A chocolate airplane that will soon be featured in Berlin's new airport and a chocolate tower in the background.



A chocolate Titanic with specs.

The Residenz in Munich acted as a Palace at first for the Royal family (Ludwigs) and then after they were deposed the governors mansion and political offices. Amazing how sometimes the biggest fuck ups can dictate more about a nations history than their founders.



Last But not least, I give you the Olympic Stadium!




Since The Olympics are starting out I would like to give a quick shout out to some of the guys I went to highschool with that are in them this year!

Ali Khalafalla is representing Egypt as a Swimmer.

I believe Peter Lomong will be going with his brother Lopez Lomong as runners for the United States

Lopez Lomong is one of the lost boys of the Sudan and brought his brothers Peter and Alex to the United States to receive a better education after winning a Bronze medal for the United States Olympic team in 2008. If you would like to know more about Lopez he has a great book called "Running for my Life".

Good luck boys and I'm proud of you no matter how you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50