You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The END To My Epic Simpson Desert Crossing - The Long Ride Home | A Souvenir | Lots Of Memories

in #travel6 years ago

I love the idea of collecting sand from different parts of the desert to layer in the bottle...what a treasured and visual memory that will be!!! Looks like an epic adventure. I only caught the end but will follow along to see future endeavors!

Sort:  

It was a wonderful trip. Wish I was still there :)
Links to the previous posts are at the bottom of this posting.

Sweet! I saw that! I’ll have a look :) we travelled around WA for 4 months a few years ago and want to do a longer trip soon (with our 4 kids so nothing too off-road) but I love seeing other Aussie adventurers.

If ever in SA, let us know. We love to meet another like-minded folk.
We are hoping to spend about 12 days travelling the Oodnadatta track in May or June. Not easy getting time off when self-employed​ :(

I live in Adelaide :) might meet you at the next meetup :)

Awesome. Looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40