BUCKET LIST: My Ancient City of Petra Journey Part 2

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome back to part 2 of my journey to Petra.

Following on from part 1 where I visited the Ancient City of Jerash we arrived in Petra, Jordan. Our plan was to visit the ancient City in the morning so that night we stayed in a Bedouin campsite.

The Bedouin people were great hosts, they cooked us their traditional feast followed by playing some of their traditional music around the campfire before we retired to our tents for the night.

In the morning I got a chance to climb some rocky hills around the campsite, the views of the desert were fantastic.

The campfire the morning after the night before.


The Bedouin Campsite.


Breakfast at the Bedouin Campsite


Just taking it all in!


Stay tuned for part 3 where I arrive at Petra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87