Documentation of the Streets of New York City From the @Web-Gnar and @Echo-Bat Vacation

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As I break apart all the documentation of my New York trip from this past weekend, this post is for all the street life footage from my video camera and other photos of things to remember.

IMG_8472.JPG

@echo-bat organized a trip for us to take to New York for a visit. I had never been there before which was exciting for me. The seats on the train there are an orange sherbert color compared to the blue cloth seats in Chicago.

IMG_8493.JPG

Central Park was amazing. It is SO easy to get lost in this park. From the middle of the park, you are not able to see any skyscrapers. It was nice to be in Central Park during the spring, where all the vegetation was at its greenest.

IMG_8483.JPG
IMG_8484.JPG

These are a couple photos of the living room of our Air Bnb. We had a room here, where we shared the bathroom and kitchen with the hosts, and two other couples who we did not see very much. We did not spend much of our time here, and I don't think we spent any time hanging out in these rooms so as to get out and see as much as possible.

IMG_8525.JPG

Here is a building in the Chelsea Arts District that looked like it was twisted and falling over. Quite an architectural feat, I would really like to see this one finished. Almost like an optical illusion, we wern't sure how they were going to manage to keep this one standing up.

IMG_8497.JPG

Here is a photo from the sidewalk of the Lower East Side, a cool-looking neighborhood in New York. This is the neighborhood where David Peel was from. He was the King of Punk from the streets of the Lower East Side. I did not find any David Peel memorabilia like I wanted.

IMG_8540.JPG

On a rainy Saturday, we visited a couple shops in Williamsburg, the neighborhood where our Air Bnb was located. Tons of hip shops of every variety. There was a kitten shop where you could go hold kittens with a big cage that you could go lay inside of and let the kittens crawl all over you which we did not do.

IMG_8591.JPG

Echo looking out the window of the train on our way back to the LaGuardia Airport. We were ready to go home because our legs were so tierd of walking and we were ready to get back to our lives in Chicago. When we got back to Chicago, we were really unimpressed with our hometown. Chicago really seems kind of lame compared to New York, and I got really depressed that night.

Here is the footage I managed to take with my video camera. So many things left to explore in New York but we hope to bring the explorative spirit of New York back to Chicago with us as we move forward.



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░

Sort:  

Awesome job with the video!
What a gl or ious trip. :D

<3

I love the VHS aesthetic man, great edit! Photos and story very bomb too, glad you made it back to the homeland safe

Whhere the pizza at?

its in a coupl posts ago fool

Nice wish I had known would have dropped some of my New York must do's my friend used to live in the same building as David Peel I have on of his albums he rules. Dropping Steem Skate 7 today been super slack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94