You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ok I get it, the education system is broken. What are you doing about your learning though?

in #travel7 years ago

I agree. Many people blame the system, but it is up to you to learn for yourself. I, myself, am always keen to learn new things and I always challenge myself with new things to keep it interesting. However, I also aknowledge that education in schools or universities can differ a lot. I have personal experience from various countries and schools and universities. Some just want to make you cram stuff into your head, and others encourage you to think for yourself and learn by doing that. Some times, especially in universities, it is so bad, that the need to cram stuff hinders your ability to learn due to time constraints. You are forced to learn the book by heart and it no one cares if you don't agree with what it says. This is the worst kind of education. But fortunately this isn't the case everywhere. For me, thinking for myself is what is how I learn. Not the terms.

Sort:  

It is one of the things that people take for granted. You go to school to learn... but you are learning stuff somebody decided 40-60 years ago was important to know... things move on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44