Cabo de Gata: Wild Beaches & Mystical Geology 🌊

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


1sand3small.jpg

On the Solstice my wife and I went to Cabo De Gata, near Almeria at the tip of South East Spain.

Cabo de Gata is a large National Park full of wild land, breath-taking beaches, hair-raising paths, and some mystical geology,


2.jpg

2v.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9b.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

17.jpg

19.jpg

The mainstream official story of lava creating these geometric rock formations is a little thin for me. But as I thought of ancient ruins, silica based life form, and a massive cover up.....it got too hot, and I went for a swim and forgot about it all :-)

Sort:  

Very interesting series.

It is so beautiful there! <3

Pero Cabo de gato esta en España¿

Si......sur este amigo.

yo vivia cerca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79