Taiwanese temples are so fancy. Here's Donggang's Golden 'Donglong Temple' !

in #travel6 years ago

Donggang morning trip!

After a few weeks in Taiwan. I spent time checking out places (Mostly food ,though), one fact I found out is they're so serious about their temples. At least, that's what I think. You can literally see it with your own eyes in this post! My local friend, Beatrice and I, took a few hours morning trip to Donggang, visited temples, and had a must breakfast there.

fu7zy48pfd.jpg

Donglong temple. 'Made with real gold' Said Beatrice..



Here's a mini vlog if you're so lazy to read ! :D


My original videos are at DTube and DLive


Donglong Temple

The temple was originally built in 1706, oh my my my! Did you find it fancy? I mean, it's pretty! and yes, it's GOLDEN!! Though, the picture couldn't be complete without us in it! Ha!

Oh my! I do need to learn how to pose properly! LOLOL

1tzcnzx4id.jpg

We also had a chance to walk in and visit the building besides it. There's a real-sized boat! Beautiful real-sized boat! or was it a real boat? LOL I actually think it is. Interesting with all the method a local guy tried to explain.

They have a wooden badges (See all in the vid ) for you to write down your wishes and all. Every 3 years, they burns them all together with the boat and some other immitated clothes, cars, electronic devices.. either for gods or their ancestors.

jzbuetb5xa.jpg

Oops! one more selfie before moving on to the next stop!

So glad we went there a bit early because even then, it's still soooooo damn hot. Like, burn!

xi5cprqwd0.jpg

Taiwanese colorful fancy temple..

Just opposite of the Golden Arch, walking to the colorful temple and I was just stoked! To be honest, I'm not really a temple person as I feel like I don't know what to do when I go inside them. Though, when it comes to beautiful ones, I kinda love and enjoy just wandering around and looking at all the details.

The way they build and decorate the temple in every details.. The roof, the ceiling, the poles and all!

7teymps45p.jpg

98p9wkhxoe.jpg


The ceiling got all small little god statues protect the place (Also said the local) Please really pay attention! This is such an art! I have been to A LOT (really, a lot), I haven't seen such a ceiling like this one!

d2b7fcot11.jpg

t75xloqhk5.jpg

0qgxe352ba.jpg

Donggang traditional breakfast!

Beatrice took me to a breakfast place and literally doesn't have to be this one. They sell it all over the town as it's what they have for breakfast. It's traditional and it's a must when you visit Donggang.

It's basically a rice cake stick (?) in a gravy kinda soup with some kind of sausages, pork and dry small shrimps. The reason Taiwanese like it so much as it's quick, easy, cheap and it really fills you up!

95rc08sgj8.jpg

q29e5xgqq8.jpg



Short visit to Donggang was just short and fun. I love the temples! The breakfast was just ok-good, to be honest. Check it out if you ever visit Southern Taiwan!



Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


https://steemit.com/@waybeyondpadthai
https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com

banner.png


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

It's almost STEEM FEST 3! Consider using my referal links for.. CHEAP FLIGHTS | INEXPENSIVE PLACES TO STAY | OH YEAH!




FOUND THIS POST LOVELY OR HELPFUL?

RESTEEEEEM!!!! XOXO

Sort:  

Heya, I'm just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Thank you thank you! 🙏❤️

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=taiwanese-temples-are-so-fancy-here-s-donggang-s-golden-donglong-temple-a7a4e585d0ef4est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

travelling is healing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66