Make it a habit, HABIT BURGER! 🍔 California based goodness :)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

First time is a charm

Wow! I've been to California like hundreds of time (not true), how come I'd never seen this place until a few days ago! 'Habit Burger'. We were just driving pass the place in Santa Cruz and Kev @trinityandgrow told me he had food here before and it was good. There we went.

Just like every other first times, everything was so exciting and I wanted everything. Yes, also I was hungry. LOL

20fp7fuzfh.jpg

California based burger

This is what it looks like from outside. It's just right by the main road also so it's pretty easy to see. You wouldn't miss it either, I'm sure.

The Habit Burger Grill is an American fast casual restaurant chain that specializes in charbroiled hamburgers. The company also purveys other typical fast-casual fare. Its headquarters is in Irvine, California. - Wikipedia -

tzchqthxb4.jpg

Vamos a comer!

6 goodnesses we got.. All of them are good and totally reasonable priced

Teriyaki Char burger

I ordered this one as it got a ring of la piña! (Pineapple) Loveeee. Pineapple is good with everything.
3qnmaga4gq.jpg

hew7ezqnor.jpg

Chicken sandwich

Kev got this because he loves chicken and god, look at the cheese.

20fp7fuzfh.jpg

Sweet potato fries

I'm sure it doesn't have to be at Habit Burger. Sweet potato fries are just good everywhere. Here, very good haha.

4e3013atww.jpg

Green bean tempura

Whoa!!!!! This is the beast of the post. I've actually not seen burger places elsewhere serve this thing along with the burger but youuuu, consider doing so. These tempuras were so good. I really think they use fresh green been (Kev said so).. I would go back just for this haaaa~

bz1japfv8t.jpg

196h4c1llg.jpg


They got 3 types of pickles (You call these 'pickles' right?) I'm not too sure but have a look!

zwu57s4spd.jpg

efdz1ocqb3.jpg

p6dk4qh00q.jpg

I liked the last one the most. Totally add flavors to my bites. Super intense! Love it! :D It's peperocini!

Strawberry, cucumber and lime

What a combination. So refreshing! and I loved its taste. Also how healthy it sounds (Though I don't thing it's good for health, really LOL). Oh oh oh, how pinky cute is its color!

daljdvmjk5.jpg

dvp54x9zzi.jpg

Vanila milkshake

So thick, so rich, so good !
stk50kxosn.jpg

California vibes

Once we walked in, we saw the sign above the ordering counter. I think if there's someone trying to say that sentence, they probably do it with a pretty loud voice. It's up there. It's golden and it got '!' at the end. They sure insist! :D

r4tpab82vi.jpg


Also, as this branch located in Surf town, Santa Cruz, they got paintings like these for their decoration.

nvzb4gg45x.jpg

6q43gmxgmb.jpg

Sitting outside enjoying the California heat LOL

Here's the only photo of us that's taken. I swear I didn't try to blur his face. I just have to learn how to use a camera right!

i3l2fiaw30.jpg

I know, I know! There's no eyebrow on that face but you bear with it! LOLOL (Now I'm crying while typing haha)

5fmtjn636p.jpg


Woohooo! That was good! I would love to come back even just for those green bean tempuras. Love them all!

So for sure, if you ever pass by one, don't forget to give it a go and let me know what you think! Or if you've already visited one, what was your experience??


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Sort:  

Dude!!!! honestly I'm wondering with the amount of food you take in how come still in shape?! hahaha
what's the secret?! :D

I really just don't get fat somehow. I want to be a bit chubbier than this, swear. :D hahah ❤

Ahahahahah!!!!
It’s a gift I believe and you are very blessed with it.
Who doesn’t want to eat all food there is and gain not even a pound!? 🤣🤣🤣

Get them in girl!! Hahaha
You’re not gaining anyway 😂😂😂

Thanks ! I sure did get them all in LOLOL ❤️

Ahahahah at least you got what you wanted haha!
2 birds with one stone 😂😂😂

You received a 57.69% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

i envy you!!!!!!!! i used to be like you, you know thin and sexy!
(rolling eyes) hahahahahhaha

I wonder the same exact thing.

She gotta have some secret!!!
I mean this girl eats like as in eat!!!

You received a 50.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

You received a 48.85% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

That food was good 👍👍👍😎

Whooooa! California vibes! I hope someday I can visit there.

Your burger pict so a great. Buat, huuh, I don't like burger. I just french fries addict.

Have a great travel for you guys!

Thank you so much! The fries here are dope! :D

In and Out is way better. HAHA.

Wowwww! To be honest, for me, 1) Super Duper 2)Habit and 3) In n out is last LOLOL why I didn't think it was delicious like people say?? T^T Where in Cali are you?? Let's meet if it's close! :D Btw, did you try their green bean tempura. It's dead good!

I'm in Santa Fe Springs. Don't know if your coming south on your journey. HAHA I'll do that! :) I've never heard of Super Duper. :/

Whoa! LA!!! haaaa nah, we won't meet this time hahaha :D 2 kisses to the boys and one more for the one in the tummy!

delicious cake I love this cake,@waybeyondpadthai,☺️

No cake here T^T

omeeeeegeeed! I want a bite on that burger.. it looks sooooo yummy! now my tummys talking back bad words... hahahaha

LOLOL what did it say? ❤️

Epic vibes Mo. Makes me want to go to Cali

No wonder the time spent was indeed great and it is always great to go through your blog : )

I do liked the food and the place as well looks great as I must say !

It sure is a great place! :) Thanks for stopping by!

Give me one burger please..........
Regard,
@ekafao

I will give you two!

Wow....thanks before and i wait that. Hehehehe
Regard,
@ekafao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32