Road Trip around the Scottish Highlands, Part 3, My Own Pictures, North Coast 500

in #travel8 years ago

Hello again!

You may have read my previous two posts about a trip around the Scottish Highlands that my girlfriend and I took earlier this year. If you haven't, and you'd like to, then here's Part 1 and here's Part 2 . Again, don't want to bore you, so lets get right into it....

So, the trip continued. After our stopover in Thurso, we travelled on towards John O'Groats and stopped there for a while. There you can see the post with signs pointing in different directions towards different cities, and it tells you how far away they are from that point. For example, New York is 3230 miles away!!

A small distance from there is Duncansby Lighthouse. Built in 1924, this is the most north-easterly point in the Scottish mainland! Here you can stand and look out to the sea, it's so peaceful. Being from a city, I don't get to experience complete silence very often, if at all! Standing here, just us two, the only sounds were the waves licking up at the rocks below, and the wind breezing against us. It was really something, something that can't really be explained, you have to experience it for yourself. There wasn't another soul in sight, just a few birds flying around. We could have stayed there for a lot longer than we did, the views were lovely!

We then left there to carry on our trip back down south. But we stopped once more to take in the view.

So going along the East coast was really nice. Lots of lovely views again.

I really love this one....endless sea

Some more of those "hairy cows"!

More along the road...

Well that's it for part 3, I hope you liked looking at all the pictures. I've already said it in my previous posts, but for those of you who haven't read my others, I'm not a professional photographer, but I hope you still like them. I do still have a little more of the trip to share with you, just a couple of places we visited. I will pop them on shortly, and hope you enjoy them too.

Thank you for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38