My own photos of Rogie Falls waterfall. Scottish Highland Road Trip, North Coast 500

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi again!

I thought I would share some pictures from Rogie Falls, a lovely place has brilliant views of water falls . During our trip around the Scottish Highlands we came across this place. It is on the A835 road heading towards Ullapool, you will see a sign for the car park. We didn't really know what to expect but decided to go and have a look. There are a few walking routes to choose from, some easier than others. It has lovely, foresty walks which lead to the waterfall on the Blackwater River. It's a really pleasant place to walk through, nice and peaceful. A few people came at the same time as us, some were dog walkers. Once you get to the falls, there's a suspension bridge which you can cross, and also get some great views from. I have heard that if you're lucky you can see the salmon making there way up the river, we unfortunately didn't see this. We took the easiest route (if I remember correctly) as it had been raining on and off, and we only had our trainers. I think some of the other routes can get a bit muddy.

Anyway, once we got to the falls, we stayed for a while just taking them in. It is a lovely place. The sound of the falls is very relaxing. We took quite a few pictures, I want to share some with you.....

Also, as requested by another steemer, here are a few in black and white.

Thank you for looking. I hope you enjoyed my pictures as much as i do? I'm not a professional photographer so I hope they're good enough.

If you didn't see my first posts, click on my username and take a look, there's lots of pictures :0)

Thanks again!

Sort:  

Gorgeous scenery, these look fab would like a few in Monochrome

Yes it really was lovely there, my pictures don't do it justice, but I hope to get better. I can edit the post if you like :o)

Would love to see them Black and white especially the first 3, :)

done, I've also added another one too :)

They look amazing, The top 2 are my favourites they would look lovely on the wall

Your not a professional, but they look really nice. Especially the ones with the water.

Thank you, I'm glad you like them :o)

Great pictures, really awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38