Wander Vlog: The Lunch Thieves of Sydney Parks

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


I love having lunch at the parks here in Sydney. It's like a solo picnic. Some people also sleep, read, do anything during their lunch break on a work day.

But be mindful of lunch thieves - the Ibises. I think they're okay. It's nice to see birds but they wouldn't care if you starve. They will take your lunch food when they can!

I was able to take some videos of these birds also called by Sydneysiders as the Bin Chickens. They are also called other funny names. According to one Sydneysider I met, they hate them! lol

Check this @dtube video for some clips of this hated (or misunderstood) bird.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

awww they are a pain in the bum these guys. but i'm glad you made it to Hyde Park since its so close!

I enjoy having lunch at Hyde Park. I'm now having lunch at The Domain (?) , the big grass area by the hospital road. And 2 Ibises wanna take my lunch haha.

your lunch must be sooo yummy lol

Loved your look about your coffee, you really wasn't too impressed !!

lol I actually like the coffee here but I wasn't impressed by the price haha. I like their flat white here :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wanderlass
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=5l3mec1r


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62