Wanderingkells Traveldiary

in #travel7 years ago

26 Augustus
Olá !
I slept pretty well! I quickly got myself some breakfast around the corner of the hostel! So I could join the free walking tour of Valencia! Jill told me she wanted to go as well but when the tour was ready to go, no Jill … but the Italian Vigo was there. It was a very large group … and then we got divided into 3 smaller groups…which was very good of course! There were 3 tour guides … one local of Valencia, one Canadian and another… don’t know where he was from .. but not local.

image.png

I went with the local guide! And it was great! We got some much information and she pointed out so many fun things and facts about Valencia! She also gave a lot of tips. Like me and Valentina paid to see the cathedral … if you go while it is a mas … it is free. Some buildings are free If you visit them on Sunday ! I wish I started off with the tour in de beginning of my time in Valencia ! Ah well .. I had a good time.

image.png

After the great tour of almost 2 and a half hours, nearly 3…. I was pretty hungry. So I wanted to go to the 100montaditos here I came across the French sommelier.. who also went on the walking tour but with the Canadian guide… which he did not enjoy. We had some sandwiches together… and I told him I wanted to see the old trade center (llotja de la sedan I consolation del mar patrimonial de la humanitarian) from the inside. So he went with me .. but I lover of audioguide wanted to do this and he not … so he did a quick visit and headed to the beach. But I did the audioguide .. I payed 5 euro in total. The entrance is 2 ( 1 for students) and free an Sunday ! Audioguide was 3 euro :) I really enjoyed it ! It is an amazing building! Check the pictures !

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Afterwards just went to the hostel to chill a while. In the evening I still wanted to check the view of Valencia on the tower next to the cathedral. When I got to the cathedral there was a wedding going on which was nice to see but blocked the entree to everything. After a long time of polite waiting … me and some other people made our way thru everybody to get in.. and I am glad I did! A came to the tower and I was the last one they were going to let up the tower! So just in time! After many many steps up in circles! Finally get to the top! The entree is 2 € and I think it is worth it! What a view of Valencia! And the gigantic clock that hangs there …. WauW!
image.png

image.png

image.png

Then I started walking around looking for a nice tapas place … Valencia is getting very touristic .. and so it is actually pretty hard to find some decent places to eat which are not made for tourists xp so I went back to the hostel to ask some advice  they sent me to pilaretas. I had 2 tapas the swordfish and vegetables. Which was very nice. I decided to have a calm night because tomorrow I was leaving to Benissa.

image.png

But then I came back in the hostel. And got convinced by Jill, Vigo, Marie to come out with them and Magnus, Johannes, Anders and celebrate Magnus his birthday. So we started off in a pub with Belgian beers … and ended in some club which was pretty funny. About 4 o'clock me and Marie headed back to the hostal xp had a great last night in Valencia!
Buenas noches

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36