Journey With No Destination Day 13 of the Heading East Tour

in #travel6 years ago


Click on photo to see DTube video.

Video recorded April 5, 2018

I'm putting up some videos recorded early on from my road trip east. These were made when I was still new to using DTube and wasn't accustomed to keeping current on my trip journal. I want to have my nomadic lifestyle journal to be complete so that's why I'm posting this old video. For us introverts, especially us INTPs on the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, it requires more effort to stretch beyond our natural need to remain anonymous. I am somewhat of a closet exhibitionist though and I'm hoping that through experience my quality will improve. I do try to keep it more raw, as editing is too tedious for my personality type. I do this to keep a record of my travels as my memory is starting to fade with age and I'm hoping others that are curious or interested in becoming a nomad traveler will be inspired to try it themselves. It helps if you are more introverted as social contact is somewhat limited, but I realize extroverts are outgoing and will have a different style of travel that will offer them more interaction with others. You extroverts are drawn to each other like magnets.

This video is from a nine mile section of the Buffalo National River Trail, in Arkansas, between Steelhead Campground and Kyle's Landing. My brother and I caravaned here from Plano and hung together for a week before I headed further east alone. The creeks and springs are flowing from the spring rains. I'd recommend hiking here in the early spring before the weather gets too hot. It snowed here two days later, so be prepared for drastic weather changes. Besides the hike kayaking or canoeing here makes for a great day outing as well.

Peace, love and vanarchy,

Chris Greyson
The Wandering Voluntaryist.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75