Hi, I'm the Wandering Voluntaryist Chris Greyson

in #travel8 years ago (edited)


I am finally satisfying my wanderlust and have no deadlines or plans, but just take one day at a time and living in the moment. I'm traveling in my Nissan Xterra SUV with my 14 year old dog Beau. We left Austin, Texas, a place I lived for almost 38 years, on March 19, 2014, with the intention of traveling for the rest of my life. I sold almost all my material possessions, my businesses and my hard assets and have become a minimalist. Most of what I own now sits in 5 ft. X 7 ft. storage unit in Austin, Texas, a city I still consider my home base. I've visited 43 states and 7 countries so far in my life.

I love freedom, hiking, backpacking, camping, learning about wild edibles, conversation, philosophy, poker, cooking, learning about local cuisines, learning something new everyday, adventure, meeting new people, becoming more self aware and of course voluntaryism and agorism.

I spent 34 years working in the wine, beer and spirits business on the retail side and owned two small stores that sold these products among other things as well. Right now my partner and I are selling sauces and other products made from a wild pepper called the chiltepin under the brand name Rabbit In the Moon. You can find them at MotherOfAllPeppers.com. I'm always thinking about finding new products and business ideas. I'm still selling my stuff on Ebay, as I'd eventually like to own only what I can carry on my person in the way of material possessions.

Another goal I have is to learn Spanish and travel extensively in Mexico and Latin America.

I'm very easy going, an INTP on the Myers - Briggs type indicator and if their are any single women out their interested in my lifestyle send me a message as I'm single and looking for the love of my life. I'm willing to travel anyplace to find the love if my life.

My plan is to blog about my travels, offer travel tips, especially for those on a budget that want to travel frugally, find others doing what I'm doing and discuss agorism. Also hoping to make lasting friendships along the way.

Also like to thank Nathan Hourt for assisting me on signing up here, as I was having problems for some unknown reason.

Sort:  

This content is copied from here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/chrisgreyson

Without proper verification and/or attribution this will be considered plagiarism and flagged.

That's my profile on couchsurfing. Never heard of plagiarism of oneself before, but thanks so much plagiarism police. :)

Sorry about that. We have been dealing with dozens of spam accounts posting stolen content from all over the web trying to make a quick buck. I should have phrased more respectfully. I will edit the above.

Actually I can't edit the above due to the fact that it has already been up for 24 hours. For the record, what I would have said is:

Welcome to Steemit. The original source for the content above can be found here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/chrisgreyson
Since this content is found elsewhere on the web, it would be appreciated if you would verify your account with for example a picture of yourself holding a sign that says 'Steemit' and your username. If you choose to do so I would be more than happy to upvote you.

Do I upload it on my blog or someplace else?

Anywhere that is convenient for you. You can make a new 'verification' post if that sounds good to you.

Very cool. My husband is very into the minimalist type of living. We can't really travel because we own a business. However, when we get older he might get the idea to do that. Lately he has been watching a bunch of vlog videos from la vagabond which is about a couple who are traveling all around the world on a boat. If you ever come to Florida, hit us up :)

Yeah, I know what you mean when you own a business its hard to get away. I've dreamed of doing this all my life and finally did it! Be sure and save so you can retire early and travel and live your passions. I have a friend in Florida and will travel there eventually, probably in the winter months. My old dog likes cooler temperatures. I'll let you know when I'm heading your way. Follow my blog, as it will be about my travels and life as a permanent traveler. Good luck with your business.

Thanks. I followed you :)
The summers are pretty brutal here so I don't blame your dog :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32