Coming BACK to BRAZIL - my second HOME - trip to SOUTH AMERICA part 2

in #travel7 years ago

On Thursday I was supposed to go to Porto de Galinhas - marvellous beach where you can see fish like in The Great Barrier Reef. It didn't work out - it was raining so much, some parts of the city were flooded... So yes, I'm not lucky about this, but it just means that one day I'll need to come back!

And it's so amazing to be back in Brazil! By the way I recommend Condor airlines - tasty food, comfortable seat, good service and generally everything was really organized. I really liked it!

When I landed in Recife, I was going with the bunch of documents in my bag just in case they ask me for return ticket, to prove them that I won't stay here forever(but who knows, I actually like it here). I even bought the bus ticket to Paraguay in case they ask me for this! But in the end they didn't ask me for anything. I spent 60 reais for nothing, but at least I felt pretty confident haha.

The girl that hosted me in Recife was just amazing. She was so adorable, cooking all the time Brazilian food for me, introducing me to her friends that are also awesome - I really felt home! And her dog is the first little dog that I actually loved. I also manage to communicate in Portuguese! I mean, sometimes, when everybody starts speaking fast, I feel like my brain was burning. It feels similar to my first days in UK when by the time I understood what everybody was talking about, the topic had already been changed 😂 But it's just a good sign! And the most important thing that if somebody doesn't speak too fast, I can understand them, and all people can understand me!

On Friday i went to Maceió - it's just 250 km away but it's already in another state - Alagoas. I went by bus - after these few days here I can say I feel scared of how big the cities here are and I cannot imagine getting out of here by hitchhiking, especially with this rain, and especially that on the map it seemed like the exit road of the city towards Maceió was just by favelas. It's true what I've heard - north of the country is much different than the south. When I was sightseeing in Olinda, I walked past some not really nice neighbourhood and didn't feel the safest, tho it wasn't so bad either. But I'm sure somewhere I'll manage to hitchhike here!

Sort:  

Bem vinda ao Brasil, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!
Welcome to Brazil, have a good time and good luck again!

Muito obrigada! Eu adoro Brasil, tô muito feliz por estar aqui.

Welcome to Brazil. If you have some extra time I would recommend you to visit the South Region. It's far from where you are and a bit colder. But I'm pretty sure that it will worth the trip.
Try to google "Santa Catarina" and check whether you like it.

I'm pretty sure you will have a great time in here. Just take some extra care in the big cities .
Be safe and have a good trip

Thanks! I know about Santa Catarina, I'm actually thinking about going to Floripa :) but I'll see, next month I will stay in Cabo Frio volunteering at one hostel, so I will decide then if I want to go to another places in Brazil afterwards, or already head to another countries :) but I might go there for few days, coz anyway I will go to Curitiba and from there it's not so far already :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70