Working In Remote Australia

in #travel7 years ago

image

I have posted on steemit in the past about some pretty amazing places I get to visit in my job, in Remote Australia ( when I am not at home at my second job taking care of my cryptos) . Although this latest place has not been one of them amazing places so far....

Welcome to Fitzroy Crossing, a remote town on the Fitzroy river in Western Australia,

image

Apart from the 2 service stations 1 pub and a supermarket, there isn't allot to offer in Fitzroy,
We are working in an indigenous community about 30km out of Fitzroy, but our accommodation is in Fitzroy itself.

We rocked up to our 5 star hotel late this afternoon looking forward to a rest after the long drive, I turned the key to my door and walked into this...

image

Well at least it's a place to put my head at night... I went out to find the toilet to do a leak...

And found this...

image

Still not quite sure where I am meant to go number two's?

Anyway I can't complain too much, I know alot of people have it worse off... I just hope we get the Job finnished before the monsoonal rains set in as Fitzroy crossing is known for looking like this....

image

After a decent down poor...

Sort:  

Very beautiful place is this actually Australia is so well- natural country.

Yep all those pictures are north west Australia 😊

If this is a 5 star hotel how the 2-star hotel looks like. This will be an interesting experience. Good luck.

Haha it's 5 star for Fitzroy....probly half a star for city standards...

G'day Mate,
You have to make the best of what you come across at any point in time.
I've been to the "Crossing" quite a few times and quite frankly it's a shithole!

What you need to do now is do some posts on the absolutely fantastic places around "Fitzroy" and in the Kimberley in General.

You are experiencing something that not many people get to do in their lives.

(Ps. There actually is a resort there? They stuck in in the middle of nowhere and figured that people would come because there is nothing else!!)

Haha cheers mate! I had dinner at the lodge tonight..was quite fancy...i have worked up and down the Gibb and in bungles a fair bit..been a bit spoilt and just having a winge...it is an amazing part of the country! Gonna go for a flick in the river tomorrow and see if any barra are still around!

Don't get me started, I used to go to the Bungles back in the days when Harry and Lorna Rigg used to Manage Mabel Downs Station. I seriously love that part of Aus.
I could tell you ......... forget it ..............you already know!!

Hi @Wakeupworldnews,

I'm @joshua-golbuu, or Josh for short and I just joined @TeamAustralia / #TeamAustralia a few weeks ago (I moved from the islands of Micronesia to Australia to study and live here).

I just wanted to drop a note to say hello.

Wow, it must be exciting traveling to different places around Australia. I love how you used pictures along with your words to tell your story. I do like your positive outlook despite the mattress on the floor and urinal out in the open. Good luck and I hope you get the job done in time.

I don't have many recent posts because I just finished my last exam on Friday, but I very much like to get to know everyone in our team. Hope we will meet on Steemit.

here is my re-intro with more details: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@joshua-golbuu/from-micronesia-to-australia-my-journey-re-introducing-myself-to-teamaustralia-and-to-everyone-in-steemit-after-my-exams

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Welcome josh! Cheers for introducing yourself and checking out my post! Look forward too seeing more of your posts mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67