Outback Aussie Adventures

in #travel7 years ago

image

After a week of being trapped in my town due to flooding, I finally got the call from my remote job, telling me I can "probably" make it out there now..

The First 150km of highway was pretty easy traveling,
My first crossing at the Fitzroy river and the water was bordering the base of the bridge...

image

After another 200km of highway driving and a few more water over the road crossings, I hit stage 2 of the journey, the (road closed) and unsealed last 100km...

image
image

The Road was mostly dry at the start, further in toward the river though, it started to produce a few worrying crossings, though I wasn't turning back now so just ploughed through...the deepest just came over my bonnet at about 1 meter deep, there was one car along the way that didn't quite make it...no sign of the driver though...

image
image
image
image
image
image

I got through that last 100km of dirt/mud road in about 2 hours, my ute was looking pretty clean considering... although i did lose a number plate somewhere along the way....

image

Now to start my job and pray there is no more rain, I don't wanna be trapped out here for too long!

Sort:  

Wow! That is dedication!

ohh god ..really sad to see this type of situation ...As i had went through all this mess...be thankfull to god that you are okkk ...and iam happy you are able to join ua job again ...chill mate eveything will be fine..@wakeupworldnews stay blessed

Adventure in aussie ... i like it.. .. good luck ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83