Sort:  

I think you'll find in places its 33cm plus Not 3. And I don't care who comments but I'd like to see any country who doesn't usually get snow to deal with this without a problem. Even walking in it is near impossible in places.

Storm Emma: UK snow could reach 50cm as conditions worsen... again a tad more than THREE.

Shall I go on?........

yea go on ...its a free world post whatever you like ...i mentioned South West UK and there is no 33cm of snow on british roads and in towns ...if it is then yes in some places maybe and then city has a right to react on it and close the schools and shops or whatever they like if necesarry ...i can remind you that there is more than 33cm of snow in some countries and they dnt close schools ,shops,firms dnt close their business .they deal with it and they live as normall,they dnt react like its the end of the world and this is what i wanted to show in my post.. Its simply a poor preparation for such a weather conditions ,especially when they knew its coming

I think I made that point in the post re "it'll never happen to us" part. And you're lucky no snow because i have friends in Cumbria/Yorkshire/Scotland with power cut off and the concern is flooding as snow of these depths melts. My friend in Newfoundland finds it amusing (snow october to may) but he doesnt call us weak. .. just a tad ill prepared. Thank you for your input. Appreciated. Better than no commemt at all. 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69