Sicily and Easter are the twin islands?

in #travel7 years ago

I got to Sicily six months after I visited Easter. And so, walking along the Valley of the Temples, I could get rid of the feeling that I had already seen it. Even if we discard that both islands have a triangular shape, let us compare

Scattered everywhere cylinders with a hole on a wide base or without it. I stand for scale.

DSCN6829.JPG

DSCN3245.JPG

Cylinders against the ruins

DSCN6828.JPG

DSC_0782.JPG

Columns on platforms

DSCN6927.JPG

DSC_0544.JPG

dropped and sausage-cut statues

DSCN6947.JPG

DSCN3481.JPG

Sort:  

Amazing ! Do you were in near cities, just like Favara ?

@vpervye1 поздравляю с первой крупной суммой за пост)))

Офигеть. Я вчера с ночью с пьяных глаз через традуктор перевела

вот он в чём секрет оказывается

В традуктор гугле?)

в алкоголе)))

Я думаю, секрет в вашем репосте) спасибо

Мрмрмр какая оплата) ух ты!!

Это случайно получилось)

Это заслуженно

Thats pretty interesting. Nice pictures!

I've never been to Sicily or Easter Island but these photos do tempt me!

You must yielde to your temptation so :D

I just returned from Easter Island a few months ago. I'll have to check out Sicily to see the similarities. The pics of Easter bring me right back there, thanks.

If you go to Sicily you have to visit the Valley of the Temples. It is splendid

i will do that. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43