INSOMNIRANTS: "Steemgang goes to Miami"

in #travel6 years ago

I don't get much sleep and I like to rant about things... Forgive the tipos and bad grammER :)

INSOMNIRANTS:

insomnirants.jpg

I'm going to just be honest...

I am not normally a fan of Miami or any hot temperature places. I am very "anti being hot".
download-4.jpg

The only time I can enjoy Florida is when I am in Northern Florida during the winter visiting family.

BUT

This time I am actually excited about going because some of the #SteemGang is heading to Miami for a networking party being hosted by @jacobvanlysick.

Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 5.14.44 AM.png

I have worked many events with @JacobVanLysick over the last decade. @JacobVanLysick is also a Trance DJ. I would say "EDM" but everyone gets mad at me for it.
h3h3-triggered-gif-1.gif

Jake only cares about making sure people have fun at his events. Money is the last thing on his mind. He is about good vibes and good times…

That sounded very cheesy, but it’s true.



I introduced him to steemit a while back but he has been busy getting some other companies running. Now that most of that is being finalized he will be posting more.

When he decided to throw an event in Miami he wanted to also incorporate steemit. So we came up with a few things we are going to do.
steem-sign-2a02004c5ed4bbbae7600a370d34c18ea850de11f237815f2b6037745cf2db3a.png

We decided to:

  • Document our trip on our group’s account @MusicEvovling. (SteepShot - @DLIVE - DTUBE)
  • Give every Steemian a discount.
  • Pay in steem at the door.
  • Incorporate the steem logo in our Video mapping.

What is going to happen?

We will be getting a bunch of footage on our way town the east coast. We decided driving would be more fun than just getting picked up at the airport.

Also because:
tenor.gif

The plan is to do a few live streams and give video updates on our way down. Big ups to @DJRaycraft for ordering internet in his vehicle! We don’t know how well it will work but are definitely going to try it.

@Spikeyeezy is also coming along to help with the event. He is very new to steemit and has been working on music. It is almost done and I can’t wait until you guys hear what he has for you all. I am bringing my studio mic and going to attempt to record a song in the car.

I am a big believer in this saying.

“Killing a flock of birds with one bolder”
-@VoyceAtlas

That’s a saying right?

NeatCleanArcticfox-max-1mb.gif

We have a 17 hour drive from Morgantown, so I want to make efficient use of the time.
Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 4.47.45 AM.png

Sorry, only for the #SteemGang

Every current steemian can get a huge discount for the event. We are providing an open bar from 9pm-5am for just $30 dollars of you use the code Steemgang.

Steemvangelists

At the door we will have a way for people to sign up to receive a discount as well. This is a networking event for creative people of all disciplines, which is the best place to get people on board that will have quality content.
Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 5.22.52 AM.png

Give me SBDs not USDs

If you want to pay in steem you will get an even bigger discount. We want to have as many Steemians in the building and show people that it is being used for things of value. We will split half of our rewards with Steemians that attend our event.
images%2Fffd73eb9-a2df-bcde-6f67-b25434bcfd4d.gif

Steemvision

We will have a few projectors mapping visuals in the venue that will have steemit logos and the website to promote the community. Even if people have no idea what it is they will at least see it for when they eventually come across it again. We all know this is going to be HUGE by next year.
thumbsteemvoyce.jpg

Wanna help?

We are completely funding this networking event on our own. We were fortunate enough to get a deal on the venue because the owner was so interested in Steemit. You can info on it below on the event link. Even with a deal we are still going to have to cover a lot. The event is an open bar and we have 10 DJs spinning all night. You can imagine the bill we are going to get.
20150806-gk0soc0.gif

So if you want to help you can do a few things.
  • You can upvote, resteem , and comment.
  • Donate to @MusicEvolving our group account.
  • Share this link to your Miami area friends “www.meStubs.com/otp”
  • Or just show up and have a good time!

Well I have to start packing.

O96XY.gif

Don’t know when our first post will be but you can follow me @VoyceAtlas on twitter I will post a link to the story there. Just a quick warning, don’t get all butt hurt if you go through my twitter feed lol. I am a lot more filtered on steemit. Not trying to get flagged.
AduX.gif

Here is a post about the event. Click the image below to check it out.

our tribe line up.png

I really hope we get to see some other Steemians down in Miami. I am always looking to network with like minded people. If you have any questions you can email [email protected]

If you like it, upvote and resteem!

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER.

@VoyceAtlas

voyceatlasfavicon.png

black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

LAST POST:

web-design-from_scratch.jpg



STREAM MY MUSIC FREE ON @MUSICOIN

musicoin thumb large.jpg
black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

Sort:  

How epic, dude!! I love you Voyce hahahah.. can’t wait till ya’ll arrive!

Do work!!! 😊

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46