Why visit Bacalar?

in #travel6 years ago

Why visit Bacalar?

Hello friends of Steemit, today I bring you this little post, a friend told me to post about the trips I've done, so, I bet that with few words and a few simple photos will make you want to know Bacalar ...

img

**Yep It's me :D **

Bacalar is 15 minutes from the capital of the state of Quintana Roo, Chetumal. Bacalar is a small town where the government has not allowed big hotel companies to enter, everything is very simple and the truth is that the atmosphere feels very hippie.

img

Source

The most interesting and the reason number 1 to visit this place is the incredible lagoon of the 7 colors!

img

Here are only blue, but it has more, I promess haha.

I recommend taking the tour that takes you to know almost the whole lagoon and on the way they explain you because there are 7 colors, how they are formed, they move you to interesting places, they give you some exfoliating mud from the same lagoon (it doesn't do anything and smells horrible, but there it is) and in general they take them to the most beautiful areas to swim or the best views.

img

Exploring the lagoon :P

img

I almost fall haha.

What I love most about this place is that the water is very transparent and the water is sweet! When I knew this place through photos I had sworn it was part of the sea and the water was salty.

In the afternoon, since there is not much sun, you can visit the Bacalar Museum, which is in what was the anti-pirate fortress of Bacalar, it is small, but you can take a cool picture.

img

img
My cool photo

In the surroundings of Bacalar there are more places to visit, one of them is the blue Cenote, the entrance costs only $ 10 pesos (0.5 USD) and the water is even clearer, but do not use sunscreen or any chemical product! Everything to preserve the nature of the place. :)

img

That looks black, but is blue haha.

A little further away there are small rivers that call them "rapids", it is simply more clear and sweet water but now with current, so you have to be careful if you want to swim, but it is not dangerous at all.

img

And good friends, that was today's post, comment below if you want more posts like that, I still don't have a lot of steem power, so maybe I can not answer comments, but I'm going to read it.

Thank you for reading. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85