You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day in Nara, Japan 🇯🇵

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks @jalayn for this post about Nara!
I've never been to Japan, but posts like yours make me certainly want to visit!
I loved your pictures of the stone and brass lanterns, looks like a truly serene place.

Sort:  

Thanks @vliet! I am very happy to share my love of Japan and know that it can play a small part in deciding more people to travel there. There is no shortage of things to see whether you like cities, ancient/new, nature, mountains, forests, beaches, fauna, etc. Also you will be received by Japanese people.
And you are right the Kasuga Shrine is very serene. Even when a little bit crowded, there is something there that just encourages people to lower their voice and respect the place.

There seems to be something for everyone in Japan ;-)
Hopefully, one day I'll have a chance to visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53