Getting Around Croatia

in #travel6 years ago

I recently spent my vacation in Croatia. I was traveling by car with my family to our final destination, the island of Brač in the Mediterranean Sea, not far from Split.

On our way we stopped near the Plitvice National Park with the intention of visiting it, and boy, how inspired I was! This reservation is an amazing place! It's basically formed of a chain of terraced lakes surrounded by forest and situated in the central part of the country.

I did a lot of photos but when I decided to finally publish them I noticed that the internet was full of pictures very similar to mine, so that I was afraid I could be accused of plagiarism. It seems like all tourists tend to take pictures in the same places, including myself.

So I left only a handful of them that had a greater character of uniqueness. Even if you see similar pictures elsewhere, I assure you that these were taken with my Nikon DSLR camera.

DSC_0156.JPG

DSC_0029.JPG

DSC_0132.JPG

In some of my pictures I used a polarizing filter to reduce the sky reflection on the water surface. Look at this one:

DSC_0725.JPG


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

All photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

Sort:  

Las fotos están espectaculares, realmente me parecen hermosas. Eres muy afortunado al tener la oportunidad de disfrutar de ese lugar y te agradezco al compartir tus fotos, ya que nos permites ver un trocito de ese paraíso a través de tus ojos y de lo que para ti fue lo más importante. La foto de los peces parece submarina, pero en realidad la tomaste desde arriba, increíble. Tu cámara es realmente buena.

Thank you for stepping by! You are absolutely right about the fish photo. I just used a polarizing filter which allowed me to totally cancel the light reflection on the water surface. And the camera is just a regular Nikon D3300 with its default lens (18-55mm), so it's possible to take great pictures with non-professional gear too.

What I also did with all the pictures is adjusting the levels to make them look a little brighter than the original.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56