You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Top Reasons Traveling is The Only Thing That Makes You Richer

in #travel7 years ago

very good point you made...investing in experiences is one of the most underrated investment topics...people don't realize that they have spent most of their lifetime in chasing after materialistic things and they leave the world feeling dejected since they hardly had any memorable moments in life to cherish...I don't want to make the same mistake...I have already started a saving fund dedicated entirely for traveling expenses :)

Sort:  

Exactly! And I won't stop posting about the importance of 'investing in experiences'. Because I know and I've been there, and I won't stop...

That's really good for you, may you have more travels and more meaningful experiences along the way @vj1309

There is this quote by Lao Tzu that perfectly captures it: If you tell me, I will listen. If you show me, I will see. If you let me experience, I will learn.

That is a nice one @unitedworld.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47