Story of a dare:camping In the admist of a stricted area

in #travel7 years ago

9173D0C4-B92F-4462-B363-6A25F4FA4077.jpeg

I just love to roam around alone. I was all prepared to celebrate my new year in the brightness of star n moon light however, I was not sure where n how?

I have been traveling solo all 2017 and I have very distinct taste for this idea of traveling, Camping being my favourite so I decided to camp into the wilds. I was certain that I am going but just the idea of not knowing where was frightening.

I decided to board a bus for any city or town or village in Uttarakhand,India. luckily I could able to book a seat from Delhi to nanital. Let me tell you quickly about this place Nanital~ hill station, beatiful sceneries, boating, trekking activities n this place attracts a lot of tourist during new year n Christmas.

I reached this place on 30th dec, 2017 and as expected all it was fully packed with tourist . All the hotels were charging twice the normal tarrief but my bag and me was prepared for 2 days of advanture in wild so I was least bothered about it.

FYI- nanital has no camping site and the valley is surrounded by bird sanctuary so most of the land is restricted area for tourists.

I spoke to some of the locals to get similar with the place and after filling my tommy with some food I took of from the land and started following a random trail to reach at the top of this green coloured mountain. At first I hesitated but as soon I spend more time hiking up n not thing about where I Am going, my hesitation worked as a motivation for me.

It is really hard to express my completely journey n experience in words but here is the thing about traveling~ it’s is a feeling so you live it to feel it.

Check the coordinates for a safe camping site near nanital. Do let me know about your experience

image below:E0D101F6-7029-4B7D-97DB-F0EB713DD45E.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64