Hunt for the gold continuous. Post#2 Meet me stranger

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I would like to present my plans to all of you so that I can seek advice, suggestion and can motivate some of you to come and join me for this one of a kind journey I am about to cover. I have taken a couple of days from my busy schedule so that I can bring things on paper. Following are the blueprint of Itinerary but I am sure that things don't go the same way you expect it to happen. I am only expecting to follow 50% of what I have written on paper and let the time plays its role.

Travel Dates- 23rd Feb to 4th March

Traveling from Delhi to Cochin by Air and the cheapest flight is my preference.

Untitled.jpg

Hire a self-driven Car from Kochi airport on 23rd Feb till 28th of Feb

Untitled.jpg

Things to DO in Next five days:

)

-Arriving cochin on 23rd Feb and drive to Arun’s home(school friend)

-Arun promised to take me to an island nearby to his place and spend next day resting and indulging in the food culture of the city.

-Leave for Idduki on 25th early morning. Idduki is 6-hour drive from north Paravour . As soon as I will get there I will leave to find Idduki gold. I won’t leave for next destination until I find some good quality stuff to try my hands on.

-Munnar is my next destination and Munnar is known for its tea estates. I am not very fond of drinking Tea but I cannot resist myself from drinking green tea, especially when you have options to choose from the different variety of organic flavoured tea. According to my planning, I can leave for next destination on 26th Feb.

  • My next destination holds the reputation of being the best wildlife park in India. “Periyar national park” know for its scenic beauty and greenery is the must thing to do if you somebody who loves to stay close to nature. Let me not forget to mention that Park authorizes organize a day trekking activity which allows you to have the first-hand experience of the wilderness of the park.

-Kodaikanal- Well known among youngsters for it “shrooms” . I won’t say much about it but you can Google about the place to get familiar with what I am saying. I want to spend some time here relaxing my mind and body before I leave back for home

Like they say “It is not about reaching a destination but the complete journey that matters. Live in the moment, not in past memories”-Some stranger I meet the other day.

Make sure you take your time to absorb all of what a place has to offer. Avoid reaching out for phone every time you see something amazing but take your time to experience it live.

Thanks for taking out your time to read the post and do tell me what you think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64