You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Adventures #2 - A Cozy Weekend in the Mountain Village of Whistler

in #travel7 years ago

Roots in Whistler probably costs a lot more than Roots in the city. I have a roots backpack it was pretty cheap but it's solid. Whistler has a pretty big drug scene and since I don't ski or board I stay away. I was there once.

Sort:  

Ah, I guess mountain cities do tend to attract that. I actually haven’t noticed that at all the times I’ve been there, but I’ve usually gone in the summer or fall. It’s probably different in the winter when it is busier.

I bet you are right about Roots being more expensive in the Village. Everything seems a little more pricey in resort towns. Hmm... maybe next time I’m across the border I should stop into them mall to see how much those ear muffs really are. 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67