📷 My trip to the death camp in Auschwitz Poland: pictures and tips. Auschwitz-1 concentration camp

in #travel7 years ago

Camp Auschwitz is the largest of its kind established by the Nazi regime, and is located in the city of Oswiecim Polish, where the three camps were used as prisoners of forced labor. "The camps were located about 37 miles west of Krakow near the Polish-Polish border before the war in Upper Silesia, an area that included Nazi Germany in 1939 after the invasion and opening of Poland.


I recommend that tickets be booked in advance from the official website. There is free entry but a limited number of visitors

Do not take it back, you will have to put in a closet and pay about $ 2. Not much but no one will be responsible for your stuff.

There are three concentration camps in the town. You can use the bus for free to get one of them.  

But remember the planning hours for your visit:


  • 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM
  • 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM January, November
  • 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7:30 am - 6:00 pm April, May, September
  • 7:30 am - 7:00 pm June, July, August


Now let's take a look at the pictures. I do not want to comment on them because of the atrocities that took place there. I hope you guys know the history of this terrible place.


              Thank you for watching my post!

Sort:  

I love all the bright colors here ! @vipsteem

woah!!! what an experience! Although my curiosity would love to engage - I am not sure my soul could handle it...

Great post. I would never go here. The museum in D.C. was too much for me, I had to leave.

An incredibly morbid place, but one we must never forget. Just seeing that sign ARBEIT MACHT FREI gives me the chills. Reminds me of how lucky I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48