The Summary Of My First Month As An International Student In Denmark

in #travel7 years ago

Hello to you all, fellow steem users! Yesterday I celebrated a month straight since I arrived in Denmark as an international student. My first month here was filled with many pleasant experiences, both academically and personally. In academic regards, I successfully passed my first exam and in personal regards I also met a lot of interesting and open-minded people who share the same interests as I do. In this particular respect, I took also part in some social activities, but outside of university.

Gastronomically, the Danes have a lot of delicacies (ranging from the popular Danish pastry of Wienerbrød to Smørrebrød which are open-faced sandwiches). However, I still have to try different other traditional Danish dishes in order to really get the bigger picture of the Danish cuisine.

Lately, I haven't been able to post articles as frequently as I previously did because I had to manage some personal matters quite properly. Nonetheless, if you've been following my latest articles and want to stay in touch I can assure you that I'll be trying to post at least one article per week from now on.

Cheers, or as the Danes say, skal!

Image source: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

skal young viking :) hope you will report more photos in next posts so we can see denmark not only flag :)

Great story! I also started to share my international student experiences!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74