My Ninth Day As An International Student In Denmark

in #travel7 years ago

Hello, fellow steem users! Today was my ninth ongoing day as an international student at Aalborg University in Denmark. Although no programme courses were scheduled this morning, today was a very interesting day from a cultural perspective.

My first semester starts on September 1, but today I got the opportunity to attend a Danish culture crash course, which included, most notably, tips and tricks on the Danish culture, society, and language. It was a very good opportunity to learn some basic phrases in Danish and also to count from 1 up to 50.

On first note, the Danish numerals and numbering system seems rather different from other numbering systems of other European languages. I'm frankly speaking not going to give you any spoilers on the matter as you'll have to learn some basic Danish yourself to see what I'm actually talking about (just a minor hint: you'll have some fun, that's for certain). ;)

As of right now I'm looking forward to start my studies tomorrow. We'll keep in touch. Cheers!

Image source: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Sounds like fun dude, good luck in getting your head around all that Danish.

Yeah, thanks! I'll surely need all the luck in the world to get accustomed to speaking Danish fluently. Hope I'll make it someday! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47