My Fifth Day As An International Student In Denmark

in #travel7 years ago

Greetings, fellow steem users! Today is my fifth ongoing day as an international student at Aalborg University in Denmark. Because it's Sunday and I already settled some things regarding my stay here, this day was a well-deserved resting one.

Since my arrival in Aalborg, I went to the university for the welcoming day and subsequently explored, as much as possible, the city centre and its surroundings.

The city of Aalborg is quite picturesque and its architecture combines (in a very aesthetic manner, I should mention) timber-built medieval-like buildings with very fashionable, tall modern structures.

On first impression, it's a very relaxed city, with happy and welcoming natives and a mild climate. The language barrier is almost inexistent, given the fact that most Danes here speak English fluently.

There are not so many cars here (because it's quite expansive to have a car in Denmark, as per what I read). Instead, there are a lot of bicycles and, naturally, numerous cycling paths. Also, so far the weather was very beautiful, with clear skies and plenty of sunshine.

I'm currently looking forward to the beginning of the new week! Cheers!

Image source: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

upvote and followed

Thank you!

Congratulations @vikthor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Have you seen my Bunghole? My people; we are without Bungholes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70