My Trip to an Abandoned Village (Built in 1880)

in #travel8 years ago

Hello, Steemians! Last week I traveled to a very old village. It was tough to reach the village because the road leading to it is half destroyed. Now I’m going to share some of the photos with you. 


My friend's late granny left a village house for her, this house is very old. It was built in 1880! The house is wooden and it is not ruined still, though looks extremely tired.

My friend’s great grand mom used this lantern before the electricity was provided to the village.

So on entering the village I saw a ruined orthodox church. I don’t know how old is this building, but I think it was beautiful many years ago.    

The village is almost abandoned and ruined; only several families live there. 

There is no center waterline in the village. People take water from wells.   

An old well

When I stand before this door, I feel like a giant:)

Just imagine: this construction, if I can call it so, is more than 100 years, it’s too old. The wood is dry and dirty. 

The houses of this village don’t look attractive; they are too old and even a bit repulsive. 

This is a door to a cold storage room called "pogreb"

An old launder; it's more than 100 years old

Well I liked the trip very much. You know, as though I travelled to the past… I saw the way people lived in the XIX century. Their lives totally differ from those ones we live. These ruins impressed me greatly.


Thanks for reading

Hope you like my post

Follow @victoriart

Sort:  

Very cool. Thanks for sharing these great photos, feel like I was there :)

Really nice photos.

Great photos.... The well photo i liked the best.

yeah, this photo is my favourite too

I find old villages and buildings like this so appealing. The stories they could tell.... where is this?

It is in Russia, Volga region. You Know, I haven't heard about this village before, it is hidden in the mountains and forests. It's like a mystery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43