Forgive me! I was not honest ! The world does not want you to be RIGHT!

in #travel7 years ago

As I was growing up I always had the idea that everyone around me had the knowledge and the know how of the world. I was inadequate or untrained and I somehow did not fit in. I however grew up with the notion that I cannot be wrong in any debate because of failure.It was that idea of failure which kept me from questioning authority or second guess people in a position of power. Until one day that changed the whole game. That day was an eye-opener for me because unlike any other day it meant that I had to disagree with every person who was professionally speaking much more entitled than me. It was that moment that I realised that NOBODY knows ANYTHING for sure! They might be experts in their own field and yet fail on basic things! I witnessed a captain failing while facing a basic situation only because of personal pride and infatuation and I was grateful for that. I will never repeat his mistake. We almost hit another vessel only because of one man's ego, while everyone around that man was shouting NO. He was at a battle with himself right there and it took a 20 minute struggle to trick him out of it. Ego is not your friend especially when you are faced with short term decissions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55