Mini-vacation Day 2- Beach Bum Day

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180617_204301259.jpg

When we left off I had a full tent on top of my car as I moved it to our new campsite. The new campsite was even better than the first one. There were no more sites to the North of us. The West side of our site was Lake Michigan and the other directions were over 300yds to the closest camp site.

IMG_20180617_142254185_HDR.jpg

The day was supposed to be in the mid 90's but showers were moving into the area in the evening. Just to be safe, we tarped the tent for extra protection (and it came in very handy that night).

Beach Bums

Now that everything was setup, we grabbed our cooler and headed down to the beach. It was even more beautiful than the day before. Off on the top left of the pic you can see Fisherman's Island.

IMG_20180617_115524622.jpg

Rock Art

We walked the entire beach a couple times this day. Along the way we barely saw anyone. The whole day was filled with drinking cocktails and rock hunting. Here are some cool formations we came across and also made some of our own.

IMG_20180617_140908910_DEPTH.jpg

IMG_20180617_140846066_DEPTH.jpg

Even a mini Stone Henge!

IMG_20180617_140929593.jpg

Redneck Ribeye

Typically when we go camping, I cook over an open fire with my Tri-Pod cooker. We forgot to pack it in the car this time, so we improvised. This is what I like to call the Redneck Ribeye. It's our grilled cheese/Hot dog cooker, but the steaks fit perfect.

They ended up turning out perfect. The outside of the steak was nicely seared and the inside was warm and Red.

Redneck Ribeye.jpg

End of Day 2

With full bellies and a cooler full of drinks, it was time to relax before the storm got here.

IMG_20180617_221254025_LL.jpg

I didn't get many pics after this point due to the storm. It got pretty bad and sleeping on the ground under thousands of lightning rods kept my mind elsewhere.

Hopefully you are enjoying traveling with me for this summer adventure. This weekend we will be heading North again for more canoeing and checking out a couple properties we found up there.

Proud member of a Global Gold & Silver Syndicate. #steemsilvergold (Hope you don't mind I used this for a post @thedamus)

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful Pictures of the vacation @vgholdingsllc and I will reply back to how you did on my $4 Dollars Quiz Late tonight so I can give others a chance to Play along too................

Cool thanks for the upvotes. I want to see what others have to say about your dollars. Keep watching these mini vacations. Hitting a new spot every weekend until it's back to freezing. lol

Looks like it's been a pretty damn good trip!
Hard to beat a good camping trip as far as relaxing goes, storms make the relaxing part a little harder tho!

It was a great trip and very relaxing. The storm sucked but we made it. Thanks for stopping by @stnwllstrtgc.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks @ssg-community for your continued support.

I like this kind of article. It makes me feel there, with you.

I'm planning on traveling every weekend this summer so be ready for many more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67328.17
ETH 2602.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67