"Shalom, Israel!" - my first impressions

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemains!
Today I will begin to talk about my trip to Israel! I fell in love with this country :)

I was going on my journey for a very long time. My cousin left there to live 10 years ago. She invited me to visit each year. But I was too afraid to fly on an airplane ...I'm glad that I coped with my fear!

I want to write about my first impressions of Israel.

Nature

I really liked the nature in Israel! It's so different.

In the north of the country - mountains with ski resorts! In the center of the country are green hills and green plains. In the south of the country - desert. Just imagine that the desert occupied a large part of the landscape, but the Israelis planted 4 million trees! Now on this place there are forests and groves.

Driving along the roads of the country, I saw banana groves, vineyards. The fields are artificially watered, so they become green. Also planted date trees, olives, orange trees.

Israel has four seas - the Sea of Galilee in the north, the Red Sea in the south, the Dead Sea in the center of the country, and on the left
countries Mediterranean Sea.

Residents

The Israelis are very different, so I can not write something in common. But I noticed that men are very handsome ;) Also in Israel there are many Russian-speaking residents. There are cities where they make up about 70 percent.

In the photo there is a Bedouin settlement. They are special residents of the country. They live in separate villages. They breed sheep, camels. Bedouins are Muslims. A minaret is visible in my photo.

Money
Israel is an expensive country! My money quickly declined. But I did not buy anything expensive. All the money went to the road, food and small souvenirs.

This is how the shekels look. Suddenly bright colors.

Photos from a supermarket. Sell spices for weight. You can see the price tags.

Apparatus for receiving plastic bottles. Takes plastic bottles, gives money

Near the inscription in Russian :)

Food
I remained indifferent to Israeli fruits. But I really, really liked the local milk products: milk, butter ... mmmmm
In the cafe you can try tortillas with hummus everywhere. Very tasty shvarma.
In many cafes, where Kosher is observed there are no meat dishes. Because they serve coffee with milk or dishes with cheese. It was unusual for me. I just always wanted some kind of ham sandwich.

And of course I liked the Mediterranean fish!

Transport

Israel has very good multi-lane freeways. Cars drive at a high speed.
This is the railway platform.

Two-story train

And so looks inside the entrance to the second floor. At stops, when the train stops, you need to press the door open button yourself.

Local features

The working week for the Israelis is from Sunday to Thursday. On Friday, there are a lot of people in the shops. They buy food, because in the evening the Sabbath begins. Shabbat continues until Saturday evening. During Shabbat shops do not work, buses and trains do not go. Life stops.

To be continued

Thanks for the comments and upvotes!

Follow me @veta-less

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=veta-less
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shalom-israel-my-first-impressions


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your informative post! I never thought much about Israel, but now I want to visit. Very curious! 👌👌👌

Israel is worth a visit)
The Dead sea - it is the whole experience )

Очень интересный пост — здорово, что вы не просто постите фото с природой и красотами, но и рассказываете об интересных или забавных деталях, вроде денег или вывески на русском. Это придаёт живости. Я прочитал с удовольствием))

Я рада, что вам понравилось! Конечно, можно было еще больше написать про сравнение цен с рублями...или рассказ, как меня трясли на паспортном контроле...) но пост нацелен на иностранную аудиторию - она это не поймет)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66