My trip to the Lotus Valley

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! How are you? I'm fine. I'm happy that the weekend ahead and great weather!

Today I will tell you about my trip to the Lotus Valley.

I traveled south of Russia, near Black and Azov Seas (on the Taman peninsula). Lotuses are uncharacteristic flowers for Russia. They were planted artificially in one of the lakes Akhtanizovsky Liman.

The lotus valley is the most beautiful and fragrant place on the Taman peninsula. The lotuses blossom from the middle of July to the end of August, covering with their fabulously beautiful flowers the vast surface area of the lake

Lotus flowers are a symbol of many oriental cultures, a sacred flower that embodies fertility, wisdom and purity.

To get to the Lotus Valley, we go about 1 hour by bus from Anapa, and then another 20 minutes by boat on the river that flows into the lake. In the photo there is a berth for boats.

I experienced terrible fear when we sailed on a boat, because I can't swim. And I'm afraid to drown. There is a narrow river, many branches that stick out of the water. Our boat rocked very hard. My heart was pounding with excitement.

But then the terrible journey along the river ended and we were in the Lotus Valley! This is an unforgettable sight!

The lotuses grow right in the water, so you can get to them only by boat. Our captain brought us closer to the pink lotus flowers.

Look at the huge leaves and beautiful flowers!

Our boat rocked very much, because all the passengers began to reach for the flowers and take pictures of them. But I did not notice it, because I was fascinated by the beauty of the lotuses.

It smells very good!

Here the flower has blossomed.

And then we went back. The way back along the river no longer seemed so terrible to me. I was full of impressions of the beauty of nature. I regretted that this trip ended so quickly.

Thanks for your comments and upvotes!

Follow me @veta-less


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

That sounds like a wonderful trip! The pictures are really pretty. I have never seen a blossomed lotus flower, so that's super strange and cool :D

Thank you! I also saw lotuses for the first time! They are wonderful! )

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=veta-less
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-trip-to-the-lotus-valley


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Лето и эти чудные лотосы, красота!

Да, они и правда чудесные! Хотелось бы мне еще раз там побывать, если смогу преодолеть страх от поездки на катере )

Wooow!!! It looks so beautiful!!! I haven't seen lotus in person yet. I wonder how good it smells. Hehe :) :)

Hi!! @creyestxsa94 Oh, I wish you could see them and sniff them :) They are beautiful!

Красотааааааа!! Вот бы мне в живую увидеть!!!!

Сорока, спасибо дорогая птичка :)) Да, ты знаешь, вживую очень классные они, необычные. Все таки чувствуется, что заморский цветок :)

This are so beautiful, and I thought lotus can only be seen in Asia!

Hi @roselifecoach! Yes, they are beautiful! But in Russia they grow only in this place :) And this is amazing! :)

Indeed it is!
And you have given me new knowledge as well! Thank you!

Thank you for the comments :)

The flowers are amazing, this looks like somewhere i'd love to go,
The flowers are huge 😀😀

@stevenson7 Yes, they are huge and weighty! And their leaves are even bigger :) I would like to go there again, and take a professional camera with me.

You actually used your smartphone to shoot this 😱

Canon PowerShot A630 :))

Чудесные лилии... очень красиво конечно!

Это лотосы :) А про чудесные согласна :)

это у меня ум за разум зашел ))) думаю одно - пишу другое...

Wonderful photos of blooming lotus flowers! Sounds like an exciting adventure!

Oh, yeah)) exciting adventure! I would like to repeat this again, but too far to go)

This is mind-blowing! I would love to know the scent of these flowers! Are those flowers very big or small? I've never seen a lotus in real life.
Thank you for the photos!

@shinyforest Lotus flowers are big and heavy. I also saw them once in that journey. And I really want to see more! The smell I can not describe, but it's nice :) Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66